*NOTE FOR S330, S410 & S350*
S350 HVAC Contractors must take 3 hours (of their 6 hours of CE) which is directly related to the installation, repair, or replacement of a heating, ventilation, or air conditioning system. These three hours are Core hours required by the state.
S330 (Landscape and Recreation) and S410 (Boiler, Pipeline, Waste Water, and Water Conditioner) licensees that actively work with and install backflow prevention devices may have additional CE required as well. Contact us by phone (801-274-3551) to learn more.
Utah Contractor Continuing Education
Utah requires that all contractors, electricians, and plumbers complete continuing education. Below are a few common questions. Our advisors are standing by to help you make sense of the CE requirements in Utah. Call us today: 801-274-3551
Continuing Education FAQ’s
Do I need to complete contractor continuing education courses?
All licensed contractors are required to complete continuing education courses to renew their contractor’s license.
How many continuing education hours do I need to complete?
You must complete a total of 6 continuing education hours. A minimum of three of these hours must be classified as “core credits”. All of our classes are guaranteed to give you the required 3 hours of core.
Can I do my hours online?
At present, for the 2023 cycle, DOPL is requiring that at least half your hours be completed in a live setting. Our webinars are led by a live instructor, and as a result will count as a live course for your hours.
When do I need to have my continued education courses completed?
Utah license renewal for this cycle ends November 30, 2023.
You are required to have your continuing education completed for your renewal by the deadline every odd year, 2023, 2025, etc.